Annual Student Registration

Annual Student Registration

Registration for the 2020-21 school year will open on July 31, 2020 for returning and new students.  During Registration, you will share information about your student(s) with school site staff and have an opportunity to make school purchases and donate to the non-profit organizations that directly support your school.  After visiting our online registration sites, parents/guardians can expect to hear about back-to-school activities directly from their school sites.

All families will receive email notification with instructions about the online registration process in late July 2020.  Please ensure parent email addresses are correct and current in Q.  Login instructions can be found in the Q ParentConnection Portal: https://sis.pleasantonusd.net/ParentPortal/

 

REGISTRATION INCLUDES 2 PARTS:

 

PART I: PURCHASE school items, DONATE ONLINE and/or Volunteer sign ups. Please note, due to the global pandemic, we need to reduce the number of visitors and volunteers on our campuses and in our programs this year. 

 

PART II:  COMPLETE the following steps ONLINE:

  • LOG IN  to Q ParentConnection at https://sis.pleasantonusd.net/ParentPortal/ with your PIN and password

  • CLICK  on the blue “Online Registration/Emergency Info” link (at the top right side) to begin the 6-step process
    *CLICK REVIEW/UPDATECONFIRM, and SUBMIT at each step (even if there are no changes to your information)

    • STEP 1:  Contact Demographics - parent/guardian current email, employer, occupation, and phone number(s)

    • STEP 2:  Student Demographics

    • STEP 3:  Emergency Contacts - “Contact/Release” is the recommended option

    • STEP 4:  Health Information

    • STEP 5:  Releases and Affirmations

    • STEP 6:  Signature - sign electronically to indicate registration is complete

  • COMPLETE  Steps 2-6 for each of your students

  • Self certify your RESIDENCY online. This year, parents/guardians will be able to self-certify their address. If you have moved, and now have a different address than what is listed in the Student Information System, please contact your school site attendance staff to provide the new address and proof of residency. This can be completed via email by contacting the staff members listed further below.

  •  

Visit https://bit.ly/2Lj6TMr for a video tutorial about registration, or review written instructions at:  https://bit.ly/30Uv9tg.

 
*If you have issues logging in or did not receive your pin/password to create a log in, please email qhelp@pleasantonusd.net
 
Check your school web site for information about specific back-to-school activities in August. Please note, there will not be a physical "Walk Through registration process" this year due to the pandemic. All enrollment and registration procedures are being completed virtually. School sites will be coordinating pick up dates/times for materials and will share out information with families soon.
 
As a reminder, students in all grade levels are starting remotely for the 2020-21 school year.
 

Elementary Schools:

Alisal - Amy Wood - awood@pleasantonusd.net

Donlon - Becky Simmons - rsimons@pleasantonusd.net 

Fairlands - Angela Gervasoni - agervasoni@pleasantonusd.net

Hearst - Debi Patterson - dpatterson@pleasantonusd.net

Lydiksen – Jennifer Berrigan - jberrigan@pleasantonusd.net

Mohr - Tennille Ubungen - tubungen@pleasantonusd.net

Valley View - Rosemary Hosterman - rhosterman@pleasantonusd.net

Vintage Hills - Linda Dentler - ldentler@pleasantonusd.net

Walnut Grove - Kristine Cozzo - kcozzo@pleasantonusd.net

 

Middle Schools:   

Thomas Hart Middle School - Cyndy Bormann - cbormann@pleasantonusd.net

Harvest Park Middle School- Erin Lyions - erin_lyions@pleasantonusd.net

Pleasanton Middle School - Joy Iwata - jiwata@pleasantonusd.net

 

High Schools:   

Amador Valley High School - Linda Pipe - lpipe@pleasantonusd.net

Foothill High School -Janet Burnett - jburnett@pleasantonusd.net

Village High School - Beth Klessel - bklessel@pleasantonusd.net

 
For questions or more information needed during the summer, you may contact:
 
PUSD Technology Department
(925) 426-4292
 
IMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR USERS OF FILLABLE FORMS 
Why didn't my completed form save data I entered?
 
1. A user (who does not have Adobe Pro) must download the fillable form and save it in their file or desktop.
2. THEN open from file/desktop and fill it out.
3. Rename completed form so original empty template remains in their files for future use.
 
Notices and Other Information